killotn.blogg.se

How to install sqlite db browser in linux int
How to install sqlite db browser in linux int












how to install sqlite db browser in linux int
  1. How to install sqlite db browser in linux int how to#
  2. How to install sqlite db browser in linux int 1080p#

How to install sqlite db browser in linux int 1080p#

make sure you reboot your pc after these steps and if all works out right you will find your display back to normal, like in my case i lost 1080p but did a test and it's all fixed. After i did all that i opened a Terminal and ran : i admit i'm not an expert on everything these things actually do but i actually think of these options like a System restore option Windows Os will let you do.

how to install sqlite db browser in linux int

Go to System settings>Scroll to Software Sources>Enter Your password if you have one>Scroll to Maintenance >Run remove Foreign Packages and any other options there run.don't worry if it doesn't find anything but make sure you run update cache after you run FixMergeList problems. Late reply but i have an easier way and i'm sure it will help anyone stuck with similar issues who installed some drivers from Amd(of the older range cards no longer Amd supported) and found they didn't work with Mint 18: (note: if I don't have an answer in a week, I'll just reinstall mint from scratch.

How to install sqlite db browser in linux int how to#

So hence this thread: does anyone know how to restore this mess I created myself? Or a black screen if I attempt to boot the normal way. Anything I try seems to result in.well.just the same command prompt I had earlier. Getting in the mint command prompt isn't so hard.but finding the right commands to get or install the correct drivers is something I just can't find. And sure enough: after a reboot, the screen stays blank. I sat it out until the end because a partially uninstall of something critical is probably worse than a finished one, I let it finish. Unfortunately.during the uninstallation scripts, I noticed that it did quite some more uninstalling than it installed earlier. Figuring that was the only thing that was changed, I decided to backpedal the gallium drivers out of there (ey.they were experimental in the first place ). Or rather: pretty much every program acted up. Though the install seemed to work okay, the option to patch wine to use said drivers wasn't there -> wine wasn't patched. Seemed simple enough at first: add a repository, download the drivers, configure it in wine and done. We’ll be doing this through command line, so begin by first opening up a terminal. This quick guide will show you how to install and enable SSH in Linux Mint, allowing you to remotely access the operating system over the network through SSH. So after a quick google, I found this guide. By default OpenSSH server is not installed in Linux Mint. In poking around, I came across this guy on a forum who said I could try with gallium nine drivers (that may offer better performance on directx 9 games). Noticed it ran noticeably slower on the former, which is something that can happen when running wine. So I was testing out a game both on linux (mint 18) on wine and the other partition: windows 7. But running in a problem like this is IMHO a good way to actually learn something (and this is on a test machine, so it's not like there's really anything worth it on the HD). Okay.lemme start by noting that I'm not adept at linux.














How to install sqlite db browser in linux int